Ramblings

To Clean or Not To Clean

That is the question…with two young kids, I suppose the answer should always be “to clean”. But in reality, the decision isn’t always so clean cut. What if you haven’t slept in a week? Have a baby that screams blue murder every time you put them down? What if your 2 year old just wants a single moment of your time when finally, the baby DOES let you put them down? It only seems fair that the children should come first. After all, mess can wait but they’re only little for such a short time.

Ladies and gentlemen, my house is officially a pigsty. I try my best, I do. But it so easily slips out of control it seems. I’ve tried it all. I’ve tried cleaning once the kids are in bed (rarely works since the little one usually ends up co sleeping next to me). I’ve tried making a cleaning schedule so that I do a little each day and ultimately stay on top of everything (the closest to working and I should probably stick with it). I’ve tried just letting the baby scream while I do my best to clean everything (too heartwrenching!). I’ve tried getting the toddler to help (usually backfires into a bigger mess). I’ve tried waiting until my husband is home and having him look after the kids alone while I clean (the baby still follows me screaming). It seems like there is no good solution!

So, in the end, I suppose I will have to resign myself to a “lived in” home while the girls are little. It’s far more worth spending time with my babies than stressing over whether or not my home is perfectly CLEAN. They’re only little once. I’d rather enjoy my babies than have a showhome.

Clean

One thought on “To Clean or Not To Clean

  1. This is a appropriate blog for everyone who is wants to find out about this topic. You know a whole lot its virtually tough to argue along (not that I personally would want…HaHa). You actually put a new spin over a topic thats been discussing for many years. Fantastic stuff, just fantastic!

Leave a Reply

