Big Projects

Ten Stitch Blanket

For a long time now, I’ve been looking for a pattern to use up all the little bits of yarn taking up space in my stash that aren’t much good for making anything on their own. Recently, I came across the knit version of this blanket and loved it. Now, I have been teaching myself to knit, but just now the corners of this are a little out of my comfort zone for the knit version. Luckily, there was a crochet version available, and it looks great! What I love about this blanket is how quickly it moves along – even if you don’t have much time to spend, you can always see a little bit of progress.

Currently it isn’t very big, but it’s working up pretty quickly!
image

The pattern can be found here (as can lots of other lovely free patterns!)

I hope you love the pattern as much as I do 🙂

Thanks for visiting!!

Nat xx

One thought on “Ten Stitch Blanket

  1. I have the knitting version of this stashed away. I started it before I learned to crochet. I carry the project around in my handbag sometimes. The corners in the knitting version, I still have to go in a quiet room to do! Lol!! X

Leave a Reply

