Granny Squares

Simple Yoyo Square

When I saw this square I was intrigued.  I’ve never made anything like it, so I was really thrilled with how it came out.  At first I wasn’t sure about all the small parts and joining them together, but this pattern makes it really simple.

The pattern can be found here.

It’s a great way to use up scraps, and the author of the pattern has even used the pattern to make a giant blanket (like one huge square!) so it is very versatile.

Thanks for visiting, enjoy!!

yoyo square

6 thoughts on “Simple Yoyo Square

    1. I’ll definitely be aware of that, and I think that’s one reason I wouldn’t make a whole afghan like it! The other reason is I’m pretty sure I would never have the patience – I admire you for that!!!

      1. I think my patience is more absorbed by my obsession with granny’s daughters and granny squares. What do you plan on doing with all your squares once you finish them?

      2. I have a blanket that’s one giant granny square but it isn’t as big as I want it to be, so I plan to add the squares to the outside of that. Then I can finally start something else 🙂

Leave a Reply

