Uncategorized

Welcome

Hi! Welcome to my blog!

I’m a beginner crocheter (is that even a word?), teaching myself as I go and I thought what better way is there to chronicle my learning journey than through a blog?

I’ve been working on a blanket for a while, which turned into one GIANT granny square and quickly became very very cumbersome to deal with.  It was then that I decided to teach myself new techniques so that I could make some of the gorgeous squares that I’ve seen out there on the net.

My plan for this blog is to post my squares as I finish them, and link to the pattern I used to make them.  Some of them will come from a book, in which case I’ll reproduce the pattern (with proper acknowledgement to the authors!).  Eventually I hope I’ll move on to more and more complex projects and be able to share them with you!

I look forward to sharing my journey with you!

Nat xx

The giant granny square
The giant granny square
Leave a Reply

