Granny Squares

Turquoise Square

Today I decided to try something new – a granny square without a pattern.  It’s nothing special, in fact it’s pretty plain, but I’m proud of how it came out, and I thought I’d share how I made it,  just in case some of you would like to make one.

my square 1

 

The colour isn’t very accurate, since my camera is STILL out of commission, but I shall forge ahead, haha.

I will try to work out a pattern with the proper abbreviations and everything soon, but for now, I will just say that I began as for a basic granny square and continued for 5 rounds, then added a round of SC followed by a row of DC worked in back loops only.  I think that working in back loops gives a pretty, defined look to the work.

I’ll update soon with a proper pattern (I hope – I’m confusing myself trying to write it down :P)

Nat xx

 

2 thoughts on “Turquoise Square

    1. Thankyou so much! I really appreciate this a great deal, though I feel like I haven’t done much to deserve it – as I’m sure you’ve seen, I only started this blog today. I plan to keep it up, and already have some more posts planned. I will do my best to follow the directions properly, but I’m still learning the ins and outs of WordPress!
      Thanks again,
      Regards,
      Nat

Leave a Reply

