Uncategorized

The Liebster Award

Tonight I came home from work to a lovely surprise. The lovely Bob from Bob Crochets has nominated me – little old me!! – for a Liebster Award.  Of course I was incredibly surprised and flattered, especially considering the VERY short time that I have had this blog running.  Bob’s words left me absolutely flabbergasted, I was surprised that anyone at all had seen or read my blog so far, let alone actually liked it.  Suffice to say, I feel deeply grateful and incredibly encouraged to continue.  I really hope that I can live up to and become a part of such a wonderful community.

So this is what the Liebster Awards are all about:

THE RULES

  1. Thank and link back to the blogger who presented you with the award.
  2. List 11 random facts about yourself
  3. Answer 11 random questions
  4. Create 11 random questions for your nominees
  5. Present/nominate a Liebster Blog Award to more newbie bloggers! (no tag backs)

11 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME

  1. I’m a big music theatre nerd – I have been in heaps of local shows, studied music theatre at uni before nursing and even played Joanne in a local production of RENT.
  2. I have a pug/jack russel cross dog named Phoebe.
  3. I’m also a BIG Harry Potter nerd and have a soft spot for fan fiction
  4. My mum taught me to crochet as a kid, and I could remember absolutely NOTHING when I started again a few months ago
  5. I am absolutely terrified of deep water and boats. And I can only just barely swim.
  6. I ate way, way, way too much chocolate over Easter
  7. My favourite colour is purple
  8. I’ll listen to almost any music at all
  9. I got married in January, on possibly the hottest day ever and almost fainted from my dress being too tight
  10. I adore seafood
  11. I am the oldest of four children

 

MY ANSWERS TO 11 RANDOM QUESTIONS

  1. What has been your most remarkable achievement in the last 6 months? Married the love of my life
  2. What is your least favourite household chore? Washing the floors.  Ew.
  3. When do you have your alarm set for tomorrow? Haha 9 am.  I don’t have to be at Uni early.
  4. Do you keep a calendar or diary? If so, what format is it? I have a calendar hanging in the kitchen, a day planner dry-erase board on the fridge, plus a bunch of notes/calendar thing in my phone.  Pretty disorganised really!
  5. What is your favourite animal and one weird fact about it? I have a weird fascination with giraffes.  A giraffe’s tongue is 18 inches long – now there’s a weird fact!
  6. How big is your yarn stash and how is it organised? I hang my head in shame.  My husband would say I have too much wool, but I don’t think I have enough.  It’s not really organised at all, it’s just in a big plastic tub. With the finished squares mixed in and the in-progress blanket on top.  I need to get more organised.
  7. In your free time, what other hobbies do you pursue besides crochet?  I read a lot, I play the piano, I participate in community theatre musical productions. I play the Sims. 
  8. How often do you crochet for others – are you possessive about where your finished objects go once you finish them? Since I’m just learning, I haven’t finished a project yet.  At the moment I’m working on a blanket for my husband and I, but once I finish I think I’d like to make most of my work for others.
  9. My name isn’t really Bob. Does your online persona reflect your offline self or are you incognito? My online self is my offline self – I haven’t seen too much of a need to draw a line as yet.
  10. What is your favourite pattern and/or project type to work? I’m still figuring it out.  Right now I love squares because they work up so fast, I’m big on instant gratification while I’m learning.
  11. How many projects have you finished in the last year? None – I’m still working on my very first one!

 

MY 11 RANDOM QUESTIONS

  1. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you choose and why?
  2. How long have you been crocheting?
  3. Hot weather or cold weather?
  4. What is your biggest pet peeve?
  5. Do you prefer to cook or eat out?
  6. If you could be a fictional character for a day, who would you be?
  7. What do you consider your most unusual talent?
  8. What is your favourite quote?
  9. How many brothers and/or sisters do you have?
  10. How many projects do you have “on the go” at the moment?
  11. As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Thanks again, Bob! This has been an awesome experience and I can’t wait to pass on the love to another newbie blogger!

Leave a Reply

