Granny Squares

Four Hearts Filet Square

four heartsI seem to have a bit of a fixation with hearts! I absolutely adored this square when I found it, and I just HAD to make it.  It’s quite a large square, and surprisingly easy to make.  You can find the pattern free here: http://dishclothdiaries.blogspot.com.au/2011/02/pink-crush.html, adapted for both left handed and right handed crafters.  I think one day I’d love to make a whole afghan out of these squares, and sew on a contrasting backing to really bring out the heart design.

Alas, my camera is still broken and thus I can only upload photos taken on my phone :(.  So sad.

Leave a Reply

